top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Time is running out...

Two weeks left to go before the deadline for Visual Studies and yesterday I lost my Student ID. Trying to go through the checklist is a slow process, and more things just keep popping up. Organising the house for next year so I can move out, planning for my trip to Berlin at the end of April...it just keeps going!

I'm currently in the process of getting several programmes like Zbrush installed for next year which will hopefully make it a lot easier to get work done on time. I'm not fond of the idea of asking for extensions just because I can't get it done at home. But I'm working on it. It's reassuring to see that there are many people behind in their work, despite them being able to do it at home, and since I'm a little ahead in that sense, I hope that I can keep up with the work that we are getting alongside the deadline in April. I just hope I can get things done to a good standard.

I definitely need to do quick sketches of hands or something in my sketchbook for anatomy, since that is something I could do anywhere. I'm fairly confident that I could do some quick studies in my sketchbook easily, as they don't need to look great, just show the basic anatomy or value range of whatever I'm drawing.

But still I'm having a hard time to keep myself motivated to do work since more and more just keeps popping up. I'm hoping to focus this week on visual studies, although I have a feeling that the digital paintings won't turn out so well since I'm not used to digital painting. I definitely need to work on that over the summer.


bottom of page